Bluetooth & Cell Phone Forum Have a bluetooth or mobile/cellular phone issue or question? Your answer will be here!

Bluetooth Problem and Verizon

Search this Thread

Old 04-14-2006, 10:57 AM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

On my 2005 525I I have been using My razr phone from verizon for the last 3 months with no problems It pairs up to the car with out any issues and the sound quality has been great. However today I left the NYC area and as soon as I got out of the EVDO range my phone switched to 1X which is fine the phone still works but now when I have Bluetooth enabled there is a flashing triangle on the lower right corner of the IDRIVE again no big deal i have read all the posts and it seems that means the phone is roaming. However when i try to make a call when the triangle is flashing the phone connects and the person i am calling phone rings but I can't hear anything and they can't hear me. Has anyone had this problem and what is the solution to fix it? The only piece of information that might be relevant I cancelled my BMW assist subscription at the end of march but i have used the bluetooth phone since then with no problems i don't know if that would cause any issues. Thanks In advance for you help.
Old 04-14-2006, 01:49 PM
Senior Members

My Ride: '04 545iS 6 spd, bought new via eBay, 11/05; Blk/Gry, Cold, L7, PDC, BMW Rear seatcover for pets. First "Bumwa" was a new 1971 2002. High performance 5s since 1987. Beamer motorcycles too, currently on an 07 BMW K1200 GT; also a Moto Guzzi 1000 SP III.

Hi Tambo, and Welcome.

With the BTUM Adapter, the lower right corner of the screen indicates the signal strength between the BTUM and the phone, (internal BT transmission, not external). I don't know any more than that, but would guess that whatever phase your phone shifted into does not fully agree with the BTUM.