Lounge How was your day? Anything goes but please keep it PG-13!

"who am I? where am I going?"

Search this Thread

Old 05-09-2010, 09:28 PM
Contributors

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My Ride: Alpine White 2006 530Xi (SLD)

If you ever saw this Sopranos episode where Tony is in the coma after being shot in the stomach. He momentarily wakes up asking "who am I? Where am I going?"

sometimes I think about the world and my place in it and try to ask the same questions to myself. I'm a futures trader for a company that hedges stock index futures against one another, and its a brilliant system... yet I don't make anything - not that I don't make anything, I get paid a decent salary with an occasional end of the year handout - but I don't make anything: my hands do not produce any more than the taps on my Bloomberg keyboard, my brain - plugged in to the "matrix" at least 8 hours a day - barely recognizes normal human functions anymore. Paradoxically, I love what I do - not because its some kind of a "work ethic", but because the nature of what I do is fascinating. I just wish to do something that matters...

maybe I'm alone in this...
Old 05-09-2010, 09:39 PM
Contributors

My Ride: F90 M5 Singapore Grey Executive package blacked out grill, body matched paint
Model Year: 2019

Whoa V don't be getting all Patrick Bateman on me!! Lol if u have a chance to move up within a reasonable time frame. Then tough it out, that's if u all are all about is power and money. Then again there's more to life than power and money haha u might lose ur soul in the mean time
Old 05-09-2010, 09:41 PM
Contributors

My Ride: 2008 528i, Space Grey, Nav, PDC, Premium, Sports, Grey Leather, Xenon, Cornering...

You are not alone bro... Trust me!
Old 05-09-2010, 09:46 PM
Contributors

Originally Posted by skelevirus