E61 Touring Discussion The touring is also known as the wagon version of the 5 series.
View Poll Results: Which e61 should I get?
#1 - Manual - Grey/Tan/Sport
33.33%
#2 - Auto - Grey/Blank/Loaded
66.67%
Voters: 3. You may not vote on this poll

Help me pick between these two e61s!

Search this Thread

Old 01-05-2014, 08:07 PM
New Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My Ride: Shopping for e61
Default Help me pick between these two e61s!

Hey there everyone! First post!

I'm a new BMW'er and looking to get the e61 for lots of reasons: sporty, refined, holds lots of stuff, and has a good towing capacity. I've got a dog and also I'm a musician, so it's a great car for me. I <3 Wagons!

ANYWAYS... I want some opinions from people who already own these cars.

I found 2 that I'm really interested in. Both are 2006, both are grey, both have ~ 9x,xxx miles. There was also one other one locally (black and tan interior) that I drove for $13,500 but it had no service records and a slight overheating issue that kind of turned me off to it.

The first one is this one: BMW 530XI Wagon, 6 sp. manual, sport, prem
The seller has answered all of my questions very well, and the car has only had 2 owners. It was in a super minor front passenger side accident at 20mph and the work was done flawlessly. I talked him down to $16,900 with an extra set of OEM wheels. He's done tons of preventative maintenance and kept up with all service - also very honest. IT'S ALSO A 6 SPEED - which I much prefer and I know they're hard to find. It also has a tan interior (which I really like). It also has an AUX jack for my iPod/iPhone/Computer - yes, I have lots of music. There is a small electrical issue showing up in iDrive about the rear reverse bulb on one side (not the other), as well as it says the license plate lights aren't working but they are. ALLSO LOOK AT THOSE PRETTY WHEELS!