E61 Touring Discussion The touring is also known as the wagon version of the 5 series.

530xi wagon: rear vibration when driving

Search this Thread

Old 12-02-2012, 06:51 PM
New Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 530xi wagon: rear vibration when driving

I am new to this web community and found a lot of good information. Thanks for all the posting.
I have a 2006 530xi wagon, (actually bought it in May 2005), and it has 64k miles on it. Since the warranty expired, it has cost me dearly for several issues including rear wheel bearing, broken trunk latch, and leaking transmission sealing sleeve. Both my keys stopped working remotely 2 months ago, and I was told the diversity antenna was fried and needed to be replaced. Lately I sense some vibration from rear of the vehicle, and the vibration comes and goes, depending on the driving speed, but I have not figured out a pattern when it happens. I took the car to the shop and I was told that the vibration was caused by warped rear brake rotors. idrive indicates that there is 1000 miles to change the rear brake pad. I thought warped rotors would cause vibration when you apply brake, not when driving. Any thoughts and comments are greatly appreciated.

SZ
Old 12-03-2012, 12:39 PM
Senior Members

My Ride: 2010 535 xi - M Sport Pkg & other goodies

Originally Posted by wagon530xi
I am new to this web community and found a lot of good information. Thanks for all the posting.