E60 M5 Discussion The almighty M5. Have you seen one today?

Just another dummy being reckless

Search this Thread

Old 04-05-2010, 12:23 PM
Senior Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Thought I?d share this little experience with you guys since i thought it would fit the "im a dumb young driver who likes to race recklessly? theme this forum has had lately :thumbsdown:

Yesterday which was a beautiful day here in London,(26 Degrees C) and after a 2 hour cleaning of my Beast... i took it out for a drive downtown to check out the babes/patios and to have a beer with a friend... On my return home I come to a red-light and up pulls a 545i E39 (not sure of the year, but it was LCI) with chrome BMW wheels, very clean and obvious that the owner kept it in good shape. I look over as his window is down half way and he gives a little rev... Now at this point I see its a younger guy, and im thinking ?does he actually want me to dust the floor with him "? Now the location we are at is just down the road from my home and a TERRIBLE place to even attempt an illegal street race as I know there are cops always lurking around the area (some open roads and often a place where people exceed the 80 km/h limit)... VERY often unmarked cruisers as well. So i think to myself, I?ll just take off normal at the light, and if he gives'er ill dust him to 100km/h and let off.. Down to the posted 80... Well that?s exactly what happens.. i take off normally and he floors it, so i drop the hammer, fly by him with that beauty grin on my face and let off.... moments later he FLYS by me, no let off AT ALL and proceeds to accelerate to the point where he is almost out of my sight ( slight hill in the road towards another light, so i did lose him for a second)....I'd have to estimate at LEAST 150km/h.. Take this into note: at this time he obviously knows I am not racing, and well behind him...