E60 Discussion Anything and everything to do with the E60 5 Series. All are welcome!

Help a new member pick out a new E60

Search this Thread

Old 10-12-2009, 11:21 PM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My Ride: 550i
Model Year: 2008

Hi everyone. I'm a bonafide newbie (first post), looking for some assistance. I'm in the market for my first BMW, most likely a used or CPO BMW. I think I'm focusing on a CPO 2007 530i, but have a few questions I'd appreciate some help with. I'm really hoping to find a CPO 530i with sport/premium packages and a few extras (sunshade, comfort access, parking distance) but am having a hard time figuring out what an appropriate price would be. I will admit that I'm a little unclear on the multitude of options, so I'd appreciate some guidance.

1) What is the difference between Nav, Business Nav, and Pro Nav? Are there different levels of navigation in the US for 2007+ years?
2) There are lots of discussions about full voice control (nav + AC). I don't see any package or options that differentiate between different levels of voice control so I want to understand what I might need to know to get full voice control.
3) Does having the sport package give you a button that allows you to switch between sport and non-sport modes, or is it "sport mode, all the time"?
4) Is remote start an option on this model year?
5) I keep hearing about "angel eyes" w/r/t head and tail lights. Are there any differences between pre and post LCI "angel eyes"?

I've searched on all of these topics and can't seem to find an answer. Please help educate me to pick out my perfect E60!.

Thanks
Vik.
Old 10-12-2009, 11:31 PM
Banned

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
My Ride: A Car

1) What is the difference between Nav, Business Nav, and Pro Nav? Are there different levels of navigation in the US for 2007+ years?
Only Nav and no nav for US models