E60 Discussion Anything and everything to do with the E60 5 Series. All are welcome!

Bi-Xenon Headlights - Worth it?

Search this Thread

Old 04-13-2005, 01:23 AM
Contributors

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hopefully in the next few days I'm going to be placing my order but one thing I'm umming and arghring over is are the Bi-Xenon headlights worth having?

I've been driving cars for the past 21 years without them so would I miss getting them now? I have to confess that budget is the primary obstacle here because I'm having to take a far greater hit on my current car than I had anticipated and that has made me have to think long and hard over the options I have chosen. I've got the ones I definitely want but just wondered what peoples thoughts about the headlights were?
Old 04-13-2005, 01:27 AM
Contributors

My Ride: -04 530D

I like them a lot, but I drive a lot in the dark time too. With Xenons You will have really huge amount of light ahead of You.

Skaffa
Old 04-13-2005, 02:47 AM
Contributors

My Ride: 04 Boxster, 02 IS-300, 03 MDX

Absolutly worth it! You definatly dont know what you are missing!
Old 04-13-2005, 03:03 AM
Senior Members

Get it..

The car do also look better with Xenon lights than with usuals bulbs...
Old 04-13-2005, 03:20 AM
Members

I would suggest to test drive a car with xenon in the night.
Especially here in Germany when driving really fast at nights it is so much more safety to have xenon on board. So I would always choose Xenon combined with a jet black bimmer instead of metallic bimmer with the usual lights.
Please post a list with all the options you want to take. Let's see, if there's anything to put aside instaed of the xenon lights.
Old 04-13-2005, 03:31 AM
Senior Members

Essential.
Old 04-13-2005, 03:33 AM
Contributors