Dealer Purchasing & Service Forum What's your dealers sales and service department like? Post finance and lease questions here too.

Logic7 vs Sports Package

Search this Thread

Old 07-28-2005, 11:39 PM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I'm about to order my first BMW (06 530i).

In many posts throughout this forum, both the sports and premium sound package are highly recommended. However, what should I do if I can only select one? (My wife has set a strict spending limit - of course, this is after she declared that navigation and a number of her personal favorites were "must haves").

Since I have no ownership experience to fall back on, your perspectives would really help. If you have both of these options, which one has become more indispensible? Or if you have one, would you swap it for the other?
Old 07-29-2005, 12:16 AM
Members

I was lucky enough to have both. I think the sport package is a must - makes the car alot nicer to look at and I prefer the suspension set-up.

Having said that, my logic 7 is fantastic. I dont think that many cars get specced with it - it is a ?900 option, i think. My sales guy at the dealer couldnt believe the sound - I really recommend it.....I know that someone will come on and say its not a patch on a blah de blah, but yada yada yada who is going to mess around having an after market system fitted in to a brand new ?40K car?!

I had HIFI stereo in my old, old 2001 330ci sport, and I though is was utter utter sh*te, but peeps on here have said its ok, so that may be an option.

I would have to say that I would go for sports over stereo every day of thh week.

(Your wife is right about the nav - is great, but at ?2100 (if you get the package) its a lot of ?$?$.)
Old 07-29-2005, 12:42 AM
Members

My Ride: 530d Touring, pro nav, Logic7, leather, 18 inch, steptronic

Logic 7 Logic 7 Logic 7 Logic 7 Logic 7 Logic 7 Logic 7 Logic 7 Logic 7 Logic 7 Logic 7 Logic 7 Logic 7 Logic 7 Logic 7 Logic 7 Logic 7 Logic 7 Logic 7