Dealer Purchasing & Service Forum What's your dealers sales and service department like? Post finance and lease questions here too.

Just wondering

Search this Thread

Old 09-10-2004, 01:28 PM
FIG
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Unhappy

Hello all,
I am new to the BMW world. I was shopping for a new car and saw a 2004 530i. I fell in love with everything about the car. The dealer had one left that was not picked up by its owner. ( I think his financing fell through) But the car was avaliable and i took it. I was wondering how can i learn about my car? I hear you folks talk about active steering. How do i know what my car has. Sorry for my ignorance but hopefully it will be a fast learning experence. Thanks any info would be great
Old 09-10-2004, 01:35 PM
Contributors

FIG:
Welcome to the forum. I would suggest that you go directly to the F.A.Q. section of this board. You will find answers to many of your initial questions. After you have reviewed that section, try the search function for specific topics. Then with a basic understanding of topics already covered, jump right in with any questions. These folks will know, or will find out, answers to any and all questions. Once again, welcome and have fun
Old 09-10-2004, 01:35 PM
Contributors

Give your VIN to your dealer. He can give you a printout of all the options your car has.
Old 09-10-2004, 01:42 PM
Contributors