New Member Introductions Please introduce yourself. Everyone here was once new to the 5 Series Forums so don't be shy! Welcome!

newbie here in socal

Search this Thread

Old 04-15-2009, 03:22 PM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

hello all my name is leo, i've lurked quite a bit on all the different forums but finally decided to sign up. got a 535i space grey metallic, sport and comfort package plus navi for a lil over a year now. completely stock, not planning any major mods since the car i'm really eyeing next is the M5 but all in all i'm happy with the car as a normal daily cruiser. i am in the market for a set of wheels in the meantime so that is probably going to be the only mod i will do.

one thing though is i wonder if any of you feel the transmission is a little bit jerky after some time? i remember that when the car was new the shifts were very smooth, now it seems like i can feel it quite a bit more, espeically on hard acceleration. maybe its just me?

also i dont know but ever since i got this car it is a magnet for being hit... i've already had to replace one windshield form a rock chip and no less than 1 month later i got another one!! at least right now its still small so i'm not going to bother with it yet. then last winter some idiot with a tow hitch conveniently back their trunk onto my rear bumper so it left a nice size hole on my rear bumper if anyone has a factory space grey metallic rear bumper for sale let me know

well that's about it and i hope to make some contribution to this community
Old 04-15-2009, 03:31 PM
Super Moderator

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
My Ride: 2011.5 Alpine White E90 M3 | Black Novillo Leather | Carbon Fiber Leather Trim | ZCP | ZP2 | M-DCT | Navigation | Moonroof | 6FL Mods: TMS 12.5mm spacers all around l Hawk HPS Brake Pads l OEM M3 Edition Grills l Paint Matched Side Gills l Key Hole D

to the forum Leo...what part of so cal are you in?