E61 Touring Discussion The touring is also known as the wagon version of the 5 series.

UK Price Rises and Spec Changes?

Search this Thread

Old 02-02-2006, 02:36 PM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hi all - I'm new to post here, but must 1st thank all of you for helping me decide the spec for my soon to be born E61 Touring.

I'm wondering about UK price rises - I've not had any confirmation from my dealer about spec changes and price rises, but there are new prices on bmw.co.uk. Given my build is week 10, I'm assuming I'll get any spec changes and have to pay the new price.

The bmw.co.uk car configurator indicates a rise of ?335 in base price - all options unchanged in price. From what I can gather the only spec change is the std Aux In connection. Does anyone know if there are any other changes, and is the price increase correct?
Old 02-03-2006, 04:02 AM
Members

My Ride: Booked: E70n X5 40d M. Carbonblack, oyster, comfortseats, Nav Pro, Active Drive, Panoramic, Hifi PRO DSP, HUD, Alutrim, Satin ext, gloss rails, towconnector, elctric lid, alarm and more. FS: E61 535D -06, Activesteering, Comfort seats, Hifi, M-steeringwheel, PDC, Rails, Tinted windows, Folding mirrors, Towconnector, Alu trims, Panoramic roof, ISO FIX, SonyEricsson BT-HF, 124 wheels, Alarm, Electric lid, Aburn interior, Xenons, Silvergrey and the crappy cupholders!!!

I don't see that you have to pay any extra for your car. I have also a car on order that will be built in v12 and my dealer put in a code that "fixed" the price for mine. So even BMW rise the price I have my contract and my price fixed. Here was a rise announced on cars that was built from 1st of April.
Old 02-03-2006, 04:30 AM
Members

Originally Posted by Robert J' post='234026' date='Feb 3 2006, 01:02 PM