E60, E61 Parts, Accessories and Mods Discussion about both stock and aftermarket parts for the E60. Accessories and modifications too!

Your most regretful modification to your E60...

Search this Thread

Old 11-09-2011, 06:22 PM
wtf
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My Ride: BMW E60 530i Daily Porsche 986S Convertible Weekend

So I am only starting out on my road to modifications and am curious to know what people have done and wished they hadnt (ie something that caused more pain, made the car impractical, made other road users angry, killed electricals, etc).

So far since I only have had my E60 for a couple of months, mine was changing my HID low beam bulbs to 10000k... They look cool but the lighting is atrocious and my foglights illuminate more than the headlights

I have bought a multitude of mods for it so far but yet to be fitted, im sure I am going to regret the kit and coilovers once it's too low to get out of my driveway

Mark
Old 11-09-2011, 06:26 PM
Senior Members

My Ride: m54

20mm spacers... My stock suspension travel ate up my tires I had to take them back off, $140 later. but cant wait to see all the mods youve got planned
Old 11-09-2011, 06:48 PM
Contributors

My Ride: See Signature
Model Year: 2015
Engine: N55

The Dinan tune I was running a few years ago... absolute waste of money for my NA V8 :thumbsdown: Also, all the money I wasted going through like 5 sets of fog lights (poor brightness and color) before discovering John at motorcepts on this forum... thanks to this place I've been lucky to steer clear of bad, ill-fitting, crappy mods!
Old 11-09-2011, 07:16 PM
Members

My Ride: 535xi FULLY LOADED, H&R SPRINGS COLD WEATHER PACKAGE. 1ST SET EVER MADE 20'' DONZ MASSERIA HIGH CONCAVE.