E60, E61 Parts, Accessories and Mods Discussion about both stock and aftermarket parts for the E60. Accessories and modifications too!

vinyl wrap sample comparisons

Search this Thread

Old 06-11-2012, 12:32 PM
Senior Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

hey guys I figured I'd share this with you I received some samples of vinyl to help me make a choice on what colors I like for my interior i recorded the different ones i chose but there are so many different choices. I would say before you make an order for a large amount you should definitely get some samples because I was quite surprised on what I got in comparison to what image you see on a computer screen so without further a due.

update: so i used the little piece of dinoc sample cf and wrapped my gear shifter I don't care because I'm changing it anyway but I have no experience and i did a 5 minute job and I grade myself a 6 out of 10 of course i didn't take time to properly do my edges but i just wanted to play around with it. I tried using the dinoc cf and the 1080 brushed aluminum id say that the dinoc is definitely more user friendly it was tougher and didn't rip as quick as the 1080

Old 06-11-2012, 01:18 PM
Members

My Ride: 08 535i Sport Pkg. Stock, for now...

which one did you decide on.

i didnt watch the whole video, so if that was the punchline, forgive me
Old 06-11-2012, 01:24 PM
Senior Members

Originally Posted by blackvenom5
which one did you decide on.

i didnt watch the whole video, so if that was the punchline, forgive me
LOL i know i guess it was kinda long in hind sight but i know I'm going with the dinoc cf for sure but the second color i don't know yet
Old 06-12-2012, 05:20 AM
Senior Members

I did some soul searching last night because I really didn't like the look of the brushed aluminum and I found someone elses pictures of brushed titanium I think I'm going to go with that instead because it looks a bit darker more metal like.

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?s...5764420&type=1