E60, E61 Parts, Accessories and Mods Discussion about both stock and aftermarket parts for the E60. Accessories and modifications too!

HELP Please: Where can I find pictures/cost/specs of OEM BMW wheels?

Search this Thread

Old 01-08-2006, 07:26 PM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

After seeing the beautiful replacement wheels recently posted here (by znod, e60vta), I've looked at various web sites but could not find one where all the BMW OEM wheels are listed and/or pictured. If there is such a site, would you please post?

I've read a little bit about offset, staggered wheels setup, etc., but I'm fairly new to this and would really appreciate some pointers.

When you go to tirerack, etc. web sites, how do you know a replacement wheel is of safe/good quality? By brand, by where they are made (Germany vs. Italy vs. Mexico)? I assume for quality, it's safest to stick to OEM wheels offered by BMW?

What are the critical numbers to look for to assure that the new wheels will fit? Assume that I am to stay with 18 inch for a 550 with Sport package?

Is the tire pressure monitoring system an issue?

Thanks in advance.
Old 01-08-2006, 08:29 PM
Members

My Ride: 2006 550i Sport Package, Cold Weather Package, Premium Sound Package, Comfort Access, Xenon Headlights, Adaptive Headlight Control, Navigation System, Steptronic Transmission. Silver Gray Metallic with Gray Leather. Added Red rear reflectors. Swapped stock Style 124 wheels and Bridgestone run-flat tires for BMW Style 125 5-Double Spoke wheels, 8" x 19" front, 9.5" x 19" rear with Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 tires, 245/40YR-19 front and 275/30YR-19 rear.

Originally Posted by cannga' post='221241' date='Jan 8 2006, 08:26 PM
After seeing the beautiful replacement wheels recently posted here (by znod, e60vta), I've looked at various web sites but could not find one where all the BMW OEM wheels are listed and/or pictured. If there is such a site, would you please post?