E60, E61 Parts, Accessories and Mods Discussion about both stock and aftermarket parts for the E60. Accessories and modifications too!

Another XI owner...wheel question

Search this Thread

Old 08-24-2011, 06:29 AM
New Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hey guys,

I've searched the forum and there are some pretty good and informative posts out there on this subject, but since I'm a newbie both to the forum and to the 5 series wheel issue I could still use some help.

Wife's car is a 2008 528xi with the stock wheels. I would like to upgrade to probably 18"s and a little wider than stock but don't really want to get into spacer issues, wheel well rubbing, etc., especially since it's her daily driver. I really want an OEM looking wheel with the OEM center caps, and not looking to pimp her ride out, just a reasonably better look, in both the wheel and tire. I saw that the AluFelgen SF71's are a possibility, as well as the VMR V710's, both of which I like.

What I could use is some help in spec'ing the exact wheel size and probably tire too. We live in Michigan, and I would prefer to use them year round, but am open to keeping the original wheels/tires for winter use.

Could someone help spec these out?

Thank you in advance!
Old 08-24-2011, 07:56 AM
Contributors

Originally Posted by kmoffitt
Hey guys,
I've searched the forum and there are some pretty good and informative posts out there on this subject, but since I'm a newbie both to the forum and to the 5 series wheel issue I could still use some help.