E60 Discussion Anything and everything to do with the E60 5 Series. All are welcome!

Xenon headlights changed

Search this Thread

Old 01-16-2014, 12:49 PM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My Ride: 2007 530xi, Silver Gray, Silver interior with Anthracite Maple, Comfort Access, Comfort Seats, Navigation, HUD, PDC, CWP, Premium, Sports, Fold down rear seats
Default Xenon headlights changed

Hello,
Hopefully someone could give some good advice. I recently took my 2007 530xi to the dealership to have them replace the wheel bearings. My car was there for almost two weeks as it was over the holidays and they had to get the parts too. When I picked up my car, I noticed immediately that my xenon headlights were not the same as they had been. Instead of the unobstructed, clear, bright bluish glow I had been appreciating for 7 years, my headlights are now yellower and the top part of the dispersion pattern is obstructed with a big black V, and it's lower on the driver's side. It is harder to see when driving at night. It was almost like someone had replaced my headlights. Of course the dealer is denying anything was done to my headlights and I am having them look at it again. But I know my car and it was immediately different. I have personnally adjusted the vertical height of the headlights and it is not the same. Has this happened to anyone else? I just want my original xenon headlights back. Any input is much appreciated.
Old 01-16-2014, 01:43 PM
Senior Members

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
My Ride: 2008 535i LCI with sports/premium package, Sports trans with paddle shifters, CF emblems, JB4 Software, Dinan Exhaust, Navigation, M5Tech body kit, Carbon wrap interrior trim and CIC Controller.