E60 Discussion Anything and everything to do with the E60 5 Series. All are welcome!

What does this symbol mean?

Search this Thread

Old 10-21-2012, 02:03 PM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What does this symbol mean?

Hi Guys,

I wonder if someone knows what this means. I see it when I start the car (I have Comfort Access). I have replaced both batteries in the key FOBs and still get this message. I looked through the owner's manual to see if it's in there and it's not. I just got this car on Thursday so I am just learning about it as a new owner (well 2nd owner).
Attached Thumbnails What does this symbol mean?-dsc00689.jpg  
Old 10-21-2012, 02:35 PM
Senior Members

My Ride: 2004 545i, 6-speed Manual, Silver Grey Metallic, Grey Dakota Leather, Cold Weather Pkg, Premium Sound Pkg, Sport Pkg, Lumbar Support

The battery in your comfort access fob is low...
Attached Files
File Type: pdf
checkcontrol symbols.pdf (339.6 KB, 237 views)
Old 10-21-2012, 04:10 PM
Administrator

Received 99 Likes on 95 Posts
My Ride: 530xi
Model Year: 2007
Engine: N52
Default Bring it back to where you bought it

If you bought it from a dealer, BMW or otherwise, I'm sure there is at least some kind of 30 day warranty where they can help address the issue. If you bought it from a private party, find out if they had a similar problem (and why they never told you about it before you bought the car).

On another note, aren't these key fobs charging while they are in the ignition? Is that only for later model years?
Old 10-21-2012, 05:53 PM
Contributors

Exclamation

Originally Posted by jayarras
If you bought it from a dealer, BMW or otherwise, I'm sure there is at least some kind of 30 day warranty where they can help address the issue. If you bought it from a private party, find out if they had a similar problem (and why they never told you about it before you bought the car).