E60 Discussion Anything and everything to do with the E60 5 Series. All are welcome!

Tricks to Homelink?

Search this Thread

Old 06-14-2009, 08:33 AM
Contributors

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I'm trying to get my garage to open up using the homelink system in the rear view mirror. For some reason its not reading the code. I've checked the www.homelink.com website and followed both instructions. Either hit the "learn" button or use the actual remote the garage came with both with no results. I know there is nothing wrong with my garage b/c when I tried to set it on my car, it deleted everybody else code . So I had to re-program everybody's and it worked fine....except mine

Any tips? I already went to the dealership about it and they said its fine with no problems. If it means anything, I have a Liftmasters garage.
Old 06-14-2009, 08:43 AM
Members
Senior Members

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
My Ride: MY07 525xi Silver Gray
Model Year: 2007

If I remember correctly in the Homelink website they suggested to do the hold button for 3 times but I did 4 or 5 times and got it.
And my garage door opener uses the rolling code so I have to press the button on the opener housing not using the remote.

GL!
Old 06-14-2009, 11:45 AM
Contributors

My Ride: 540i
Model Year: 2017

Originally Posted by BulldogE60' post='911234' date='Jun 14 2009, 11:33 AM
I'm trying to get my garage to open up using the homelink system in the rear view mirror. For some reason its not reading the code. I've checked the www.homelink.com website and followed both instructions. Either hit the "learn" button or use the actual remote the garage came with both with no results. I know there is nothing wrong with my garage b/c when I tried to set it on my car, it deleted everybody else code . So I had to re-program everybody's and it worked fine....except mine

Any tips? I already went to the dealership about it and they said its fine with no problems. If it means anything, I have a Liftmasters garage.