E60 Discussion Anything and everything to do with the E60 5 Series. All are welcome!

Shopping for a new 545i

Search this Thread

Old 10-24-2004, 05:53 AM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hello All,

I've been perusing this forum and found some great info about the E60. I am planning a MY 05 545i purchase through the military/diplo program. I am an American DOD contractor (engineer), living in Sicily, Italy. I'm planning to return home to Arizona next June just in time to accept potential delivery in June. I have almost finalized my car choice as follows:

* MY 2005 545i Auto - (SMG would be nice, but would like to wait for more
refinements)

* Titanium Grey - (nice color for this type of car)

* Black Nasca leather w/vented seats - (live in Tucson, where it's just as hot as
Phoenix)

* Poplar trim - (prefer the anthracite, but not available with Nasca)

* Active steering - (heard good reviews)

* Comfort seats - (heard good reviews)

* NAV, HUD, Logic 7, Rear shade, folding rear, Ill door sills - (good extras)

* NO Sports package - (As a current 350Z and former 300ZX owner, I can't put up
with another Sports suspension, even though ARS and
18"s are included.

=================== My question to all of you is:
Nevermind all the minor problems you've experienced so far, can you justify to yourself and others the value of the car you purchased based on what you paid, taking into account other cars in the market today (i.e. G35, RL, M?
Old 10-24-2004, 06:40 AM
JDN
Contributors

Originally Posted by ITALYBMW' date='Oct 24 2004, 08:53 AM

* NO Sports package - (As a current 350Z and former 300ZX owner, I can't put up
? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? with another Sports suspension, even though ARS and
? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? 18"s are included.

=================== My question to all of you is:?