E60 Discussion Anything and everything to do with the E60 5 Series. All are welcome!

New 2010 535i X drive

Search this Thread

Old 06-25-2010, 03:32 PM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Sup guys.. So I finally got my first BMW (2010 BMW 535i X-drive) and this baby is a beast. I'm a noob when it comes to car mods and things of that nature, as I previously drove a Lexus ES300 which i didn't really bother with, but after having seen my friend go through an e46 m3 and now a e60 m5 I felt the urge to become a BMW owner. I could use a lot of suggestions/help in how to proceed as far as mods for this car such as angel eyes, body kit (I like the Mtech), etc, as well as ballpark prices. I was also wondering whether any of these mods to the car could nullify my warranty, as I got it new with the BMW 4years/50k miles. I'm looking forward to the next few months and any help from you guys would be great!!! I took some shots of the car, hope you guys like. Cheers!!
Attached Thumbnails New 2010 535i X drive-pic1.jpg   New 2010 535i X drive-pic3.jpg   New 2010 535i X drive-pic4.jpg   New 2010 535i X drive-pic5.jpg  
Old 06-25-2010, 04:29 PM
Members

Sweet ride. I can't see any differences with my 08 535xi, and I have enjoyed my ride. Appears similarly equipped. I keep mine pretty stock. With a great handling car and 300hp twin turbo, why not! I'm here in the northeast, so the only purchase I made was a set of aftermarket wheels from Tire Rack and 4 snows. You'll get lots of comments about not needing snows, but this past winter they really came in handy. I also got the maintenance and extended warranty, because I usually keep my cars up to 100k miles. Currently at about 35K miles. We've been to FL (Key west, Palm Beach) and the southeast coast several times, and to Louisvillle, KY. Pleasurable rides all! 80+mph on I-95 results in about 26-27mpg. Enjoy your ride!
Old 06-25-2010, 04:48 PM
Members

Originally Posted by rlengyel