E60 Discussion Anything and everything to do with the E60 5 Series. All are welcome!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

M-Tech Rear Bumper vs. Stock Rear Bumper

Search this Thread

Old 10-19-2008, 09:41 PM
Contributors

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hey everyone! Newbie here..

I plan on doing the M-Tech upgrade sometime this week, however, I'm not entirely sold on the M-Tech rear bumper. I kind of like the way the original looks. Am I alone on this one?

Will it look funny or "OFF" if I decide NOT to do the M-Tech rear bumper? This could potentially save me some $$$ if this is not the case.

Thanks for your help! And any pics of anyone who has this set-up (M-Tech front, M-Tech sides and Original Rear bumper) please post because I would like to see that it still works without the M-Tech rear bumper.
Old 10-19-2008, 09:58 PM
Senior Members

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
My Ride: E60

Originally Posted by Speed_Force_E60' post='697551' date='Oct 20 2008, 01:41 PM
Hey everyone! Newbie here..

I plan on doing the M-Tech upgrade sometime this week, however, I'm not entirely sold on the M-Tech rear bumper. I kind of like the way the original looks. Am I alone on this one?

Will it look funny or "OFF" if I decide NOT to do the M-Tech rear bumper? This could potentially save me some $$$ if this is not the case.

Thanks for your help! And any pics of anyone who has this set-up (M-Tech front, M-Tech sides and Original Rear bumper) please post because I would like to see that it still works without the M-Tech rear bumper.
I didn't like the M-Tech Rear but like the sides which I haven't put on yet.

Some members have had put on just the front and sides so you wouldn't be the only one -- the lines work well as well so I guess that's an option.
Old 10-19-2008, 10:01 PM
Contributors

Originally Posted by BigMike' post='697560' date='Oct 20 2008, 01:58 AM
I didn't like the M-Tech Rear but like the sides which I haven't put on yet.