E60 Discussion Anything and everything to do with the E60 5 Series. All are welcome!

Key got wet - doesn't work now!

Search this Thread

Old 10-09-2008, 06:19 PM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

OK so my wife washed my comfort access key. It has been several days and it is completely dry. I put in new battery and it still doesn't work. Nothing at all. Any ideas?

Thanks,
Jimbo
Old 10-09-2008, 06:21 PM
Senior Members

sorry to hear about that....how did you change the battery of the key? Im sure someone will chime in to help

Edit: figured it out
Old 10-09-2008, 07:11 PM
Contributors

My Ride: Mini Cooper

Originally Posted by aresh' post='689542' date='Oct 10 2008, 10:21 AM
sorry to hear about that....how did you change the battery of the key? Im sure someone will chime in to help

Edit: figured it out
+1 can you show us a DIY on how to change the battery.
I have been using my for over 4 years and still OK so do I need to change the battery
Old 10-09-2008, 07:14 PM
Contributors

Originally Posted by Bob Slydel' post='689541' date='Oct 10 2008, 10:19 AM
OK so my wife washed my comfort access key. It has been several days and it is completely dry. I put in new battery and it still doesn't work. Nothing at all. Any ideas?

Thanks,
Jimbo
if you washed the key or get it wet, then 100% you will not get it working again. Just like a mobile phone or a digital watch.
There is a little computer inside.
Old 10-09-2008, 07:25 PM
Contributors