E60 Discussion Anything and everything to do with the E60 5 Series. All are welcome!

Hi! Advice sought.

Search this Thread

Old 12-26-2005, 01:03 PM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hi there, a Newbie here from Sydney Australia.

Today, it's likely I'll sign up for an E60 525i Sport.

Found this forum very informative over the last few days.

My questions is are: -

1) 19s'' or 18s''; the car comes fitted with 18''s, might get an upgrade to 19''s though, any thoughts???
The roads here in Sydney can, at best, be described as ?average? with many irregularities and broken surfaces. My outgoing Monaro (Pontiac GTO) has 19''s and while i enjoyed at 1st it's gotten tiresome. I'm wondering however if the BMW ride is more 'sophisticated' thus accommodating the shallower tyre wall height. Thoughts appreciated???

Oh, btw, the wheels will probably be 'replica' M5 wheels. I appreciate this may offend some but please; if BMW themselves produce a factory optioned car that looks to the vast majority of the populous to be an M5 then my penchant for big rims isn?t gunna hurt anyone.

2) I have a Nokia 8800, any comments on its sociability with the B'tooth in the car.

3) I'm torn between 2 colour combos too - Sapphire/ Beige or Silver Grey/ Black any comments on practicalities of either; its sunny ~330 days a year here with the temp rarely below 20c and regularly 30c and above!! loev the black but a bitch to keep clean i suspect?!?!?

Really looking forward to coming 'back to the fold? after an absence of 7 years. Previous BMW's: -

E36 316 Sedan - Boston Green 95 - 96
E36 323 Coupe - Samoa Blue 96 - 97
2.8 Z3 - Arctic Silver - 97 - 98

Any other tips, thoughts much appreciated; thanks in advance.

Cheers

Thommo
Old 12-26-2005, 01:55 PM
Contributors