E60 Discussion Anything and everything to do with the E60 5 Series. All are welcome!

hey new guy here

Search this Thread

Old 03-23-2011, 10:36 PM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hello everyone I'm Tom a new owner of an 06 550i been messing with cars for quite some time now, new to the BMWs. I've got one main question, what exactly is pre lci and lci what are the major differences? Any input on mods would be greatly appreciated, I know I want to do mtech bumpers, RPI or custom exhaust and intake but those are the only things I've come across that seem to be available for my model. I also have a 2000 Grand Prix GTP Daytona 500 edition that i fully built myself making 480hp 500+tq and ran a 12.8sec on its one run before our track shutdown. I'm a certified automotive painter have been for 8 years now but due to economy issues I've had to switch professions, Now I paint fully custom personal and small commercial aircraft. Anyways thats a little bit about me and on with the pics, thanks in advance for any help you can provide.
Attached Thumbnails hey new guy here-5.jpg   hey new guy here-4.jpg   hey new guy here-3.jpg  
Old 03-23-2011, 10:38 PM
Former Vendor

My Ride: F13 M6

welcome and enjoy the forums.
Old 03-24-2011, 06:03 AM
Contributors

My Ride: 2007 530i Alpine White with Navi and Premium PackageIn progress: OEM Mtech kit, H&R Sport Springs, and 19

Welcome T-Rock!

The pre lci and lci refers to the build type, the pre lci is what you and I have. Any E60 that is late 2007 and after was a lci. the lci has new lights and quite a few other updates. There are also many other subtle changes that are underneath with the lci, maybe someone else can go into further detail.

Search around on the site and you will usually be able to find deals from other members. the vendors on here offer some great deals and there are some bmw shops which offer our members between 10-30% off oem parts.