E60 Discussion Anything and everything to do with the E60 5 Series. All are welcome!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

E60 Virgin: About to purchase 545i (feedback sought)

Search this Thread

Old 05-20-2009, 12:56 PM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I am about to buy a 2005 545i loaded for 18,800. Downer is it has 75,000 miles but does have a CPO to 100,000. What are your thoughts on price. I love the car I am just a little nervous given the mileage. I put about 12k on a year and need to get at least 4 years out of it. Your feedback on price and maintenance costs would be greatly appreciated.

I am going to have an independent mechanic check it out tomorrow. Have to pull the trigger by Friday.

Take it easy as I am a newbie but congrats on a kick (you know what) forum.
Old 05-20-2009, 01:04 PM
Senior Members

My Ride: Jet Black 530i with some mods

thats a lot of car for the price..! depending on the condition, sounds like a good deal to me...
Old 05-20-2009, 01:05 PM
Contributors

BUY IT before someone else does
Old 05-20-2009, 01:08 PM
Contributors

My Ride: 04 525i, 04 Dinan M3

Great price, could probably get him down to high 16's. You will LOVE the car.
Old 05-20-2009, 01:28 PM
Members

Thanks guys. It is a buddy of mine who is car wholesaler. It is in cherry condition except for the mileage. Sport package and appears to have every option imaginable. He is firm at the 18,800 as that it was he got it for at auction. Will wrap up 2k of negative equity I have on a yukon xl that I would like to blowup. So all in all 20k and unload the other car seems like a good deal. Not to mention it is the sweetest driving car I have ever driven.

Do you guys think it wil go 150k pretty easily with proper maintenance? Thanks for all the feedback I am afraid I just picked up another addiction! great site.
Old 05-20-2009, 01:35 PM
Members

My Ride: 2004 545i Sport, ti silver/gray, CWP, Logic 7, PDC, Nav, elec shade, lumbar, FDRS 2000 Honda CBR 929 1999 Lexus GS400, Nakamichi