E60 Discussion Anything and everything to do with the E60 5 Series. All are welcome!

Coilover and lowering springs..

Search this Thread

Old 06-21-2009, 05:41 AM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I am still new at these stuffs but can someone educate me on this topic.
I have eibach lowering springs on my 535I and I want to be able to adjust my heights so I figure coilover is the only way to go. If I buy a set of coilovers, can I change my eibach springs into the coilover?? I don't want to waste my eibach springs after I buy the coilover. I am sorry if this is a stupid questions..
Old 06-21-2009, 05:45 AM
Contributors

Originally Posted by tim00001' post='918778' date='Jun 21 2009, 08:41 AM
I have eibach lowering springs on my 535I and I want to be able to adjust my heights so I figure coilover is the only way to go. If I buy a set of coilovers, can I change my eibach springs into the coilover?? I don't want to waste my eibach springs after I buy the coilover. I am sorry if this is a stupid questions..
a lot of people are going to say search it.

i dont know much about suspensions but what im going to say is there is no chance your eibach springs are going to be converted into coilovers. coilovers are completely different. If you want to adjust your height then your going to need coilovers. You should try and sell your eibach springs and then move onto the coilovers.
Old 06-21-2009, 05:49 AM
Senior Members

My Ride: 2008 BMW 535XI white
Model Year: 2008

if you get coilover, then you dont need your eibach spring
if you want to keep the eibach spring, then get shock only
but i believe most people will see spring and get coilover

Originally Posted by tim00001' post='918778' date='Jun 21 2009, 09:41 AM
Old 06-21-2009, 09:58 AM
Former Vendor

My Ride: F13 M6