E60 Discussion Anything and everything to do with the E60 5 Series. All are welcome!

check engine light(help)

Search this Thread

Old 12-12-2010, 05:57 AM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My Ride: 2004 bmw 530i

ok im new to the 5 series. i had a 2001 3 series before. And i step it up to a 2004 530i, fully loaded(everything possible from the dealer). And i drove the car last week saturday and it was fine. And i havent drove it seen then. Now this morning i decide to drive it. I start it and it was running rough, im thinking that cause i didnt start it for a week thats why. I pull it out the garage and went in the house and wait 10mins for it to warm up. ( i like going into a warm car) and when i walk out the door i notice the car is running rough still, i sat in the car and the service engine light is on now....So i dont damage the car anymore i pull it back in and turn it off. Couple hrs later i good to trouble shoot it and the service engine light is not on and it is running fine.

what can it be.....im not going to drive it till im 100% sure she is ok. i cant lose her
Old 12-12-2010, 07:17 AM
Contributors

Originally Posted by blacka23
ok im new to the 5 series. i had a 2001 3 series before. And i step it up to a 2004 530i, fully loaded(everything possible from the dealer). And i drove the car last week saturday and it was fine. And i havent drove it seen then. Now this morning i decide to drive it. I start it and it was running rough, im thinking that cause i didnt start it for a week thats why. I pull it out the garage and went in the house and wait 10mins for it to warm up. ( i like going into a warm car) and when i walk out the door i notice the car is running rough still, i sat in the car and the service engine light is on now....So i dont damage the car anymore i pull it back in and turn it off. Couple hrs later i good to trouble shoot it and the service engine light is not on and it is running fine.