E60 Discussion Anything and everything to do with the E60 5 Series. All are welcome!

Car wont start

Search this Thread

Old 12-01-2010, 08:22 PM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hi Guys,

Im a newbie here and thanks to this forum for all the valuable informations.

I have a problem with my car E60 525 2004. The car cannot start eventhough i have changed to a new battery. However, the car will start just fine if i jump start it. I dont think its d alternator or the starter coz there was a click sound when i tried to start. Any clue guys?

Thanks

xifaraind23
Old 12-01-2010, 08:35 PM
Senior Members

Received 7 Likes on 6 Posts
My Ride: E60 530i

sigh....not again.

battery.

If you jump start it, it's fine? Then you're using everything on your car except your battery. You're then using your battery and the battery/alternator of the helper car. This is bad battery week. You probably picked up a bad battery. Swap it out.
Old 12-01-2010, 09:51 PM
Members

Originally Posted by AchtungE60
sigh....not again.

battery.

If you jump start it, it's fine? Then you're using everything on your car except your battery. You're then using your battery and the battery/alternator of the helper car. This is bad battery week. You probably picked up a bad battery. Swap it out.
First i thought the battery. But then i have tried 2 new batteries (different brand) and still the same. The weird thing is, if i tried to jump start from the new battery that i bought, it works fine but not when the battery is in the boot. I checked all the terminals and all work fine. I also didnt get any battery warning or anything.

Does it have anything to do with the 'relay' as per the link below?

My link9
Old 12-02-2010, 06:01 PM
Senior Members