E60 Discussion Anything and everything to do with the E60 5 Series. All are welcome!

BMW Assits Question ?

Search this Thread

Old 12-13-2005, 08:03 PM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

How does BMW Assits work ? I mean, Whos phone is it using and whos paying for it ?

I know I have a monthly subscrition but does anyone else have this feature ?

I am just curious.

Thank you
Ben
Old 12-13-2005, 08:06 PM
Super Moderator

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
My Ride: G30 M550i
Model Year: 2018

BMW has their own phone that's built-in to the car for assist. You don't pay anything more than the subscription fee for the service (the first year is free).
Old 12-13-2005, 08:11 PM
Members

Yea, but how does that phone work, where does it connect ?
Old 12-13-2005, 08:13 PM
Super Moderator

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
My Ride: G30 M550i
Model Year: 2018

Where are you? In the USA, the phone uses the Verizon cellular network.
Old 12-14-2005, 11:41 AM
Contributors

My Ride: 535D Sport Auto

Originally Posted by Benchod' post='210951' date='Dec 14 2005, 12:03 AM
How does BMW Assits work ? I mean, Whos phone is it using and whos paying for it ?

I am just curious.

Thank you
Ben
I had this question a few weeks back and like you I thought I paid for the calls, so I switched my phone off and called them and yep its their phone, their bill. Until the free period ends of course
Old 12-14-2005, 11:46 AM
Contributors

My Ride: 2014 X5 xDrive 5.0 M Package Carbon Black Metallic/2008 M Roadster Imola Red

Originally Posted by Merv the Derv' post='211245

I am just curious.

Thank you
Ben
I had this question a few weeks back and like you I thought I paid for the calls, so I switched my phone off and called them and yep its their phone, their bill. Until the free period ends of course