E60 Discussion Anything and everything to do with the E60 5 Series. All are welcome!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Air Bag Deployment

Search this Thread

Old 11-15-2008, 12:10 PM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My Ride: 2010 535I Sport Space Grey

Hi All

My wife was stopped on the freeway in trafic in front of a pickup truck when a chevrolet prism rear ended her going approx. 55 mph. She was then push into the pickup truck in front of her and the pickup truck into a truck in front of him. There is 31k damage to my car mostly in front, the car was totalled. When I saw the car and saw that the airbags didnt deploy I was very upset. After taking my wife to the doctor I called BMW and told them what happen. They sent a Engineer out to look at the car and take pictures. The car has frame damage but BMW said it was'nt severe enough for the Air bags to deploy. I'm not an engineer but I went and took pictures and even the support that holds the air bag sensors is bent. My question is HAS ANY BODY ELSE EXPERIENCED THIS??? Please get back to me. Thanks for Help!!
Old 11-15-2008, 12:35 PM
Senior Members

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by SteveB' post='722128' date='Nov 15 2008, 05:10 PM
Hi All