Detailing Forum Don't know if that wax is any good? Get your detailing answers and tips here.

Rejex Redux

Search this Thread

Old 07-02-2006, 09:58 AM
Contributors

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My Ride: 2007 530i Silver Gray, Black Dakota Leather, Dark Poplar Trim, Premium Package, Sport Package (Bridgestone RFTs), Logic 7 Sound System, Nav System, Split Folding Rear Seats, Power Rear Sunshade, Park Distance Control.

Last night I coated my new car with Rejex. It's now at the end of the twelve hour "curing" stage so I thought I'd leave some comments to help people shopping for sealants.

I have zero experience finishing cars. I've always been against the idea of babying a vehicle, but my car is so spanking new that I figure it wouldn't hurt to give the paint some protection and find a way to make all that fresh brake dust easier to swab off on a weekly basis. Rejex seems like stuff that might accomplish these goals.

The car looks great, Chris Bangle "flame surfacing" in full effect. I wouldn't describe the shine as showcar-deep, and wouldn't want it that "wet" anyway, but it's definitely glossier than it was on the car's arrival three weeks ago. I still can't comment on Rejex's durability or how well it protects against bugs and streetcrap; others have reviewed those traits and I'll chime in as time goes on.