5Series.net - Forums

5Series.net - Forums (https://5series.net/forums/)
-   Detailing Forum (https://5series.net/forums/detailing-forum-15/)
-   -   my one month old 5 got egged tongith!!! (https://5series.net/forums/detailing-forum-15/my-one-month-old-5-got-egged-tongith-31415/)

bstandardz 09-17-2006 01:03 AM

Worst night ever!!! my car got egged, i was at luckly people saw it happen and got me in time for me to wash it off..but there are now three spider web scratches from where the eggs made impact...The car is only a month old...what are my options to get these scratches out?? Someone told me that because the paint is still new they can blend it..i was to furious at the time to make sense of it but is it possible?!

Iceman 09-17-2006 03:44 AM

I'm no detailing expert, but I am sure a professional detaiuler can get those fine scratches out for you.
Didi it happened in your neighbourhood? I hope not, or it might happen again... Hopefully just some kids that had too much time on their hands... :(

ericdbs 09-17-2006 09:33 AM

meguries SCRATCH X. should do the trick,. congrats and good luck...update your profile.

Hamann5 09-17-2006 10:17 AM

first when u say spider web scratches are they scratches or swirl marks? and btw what color do you have? if they are swirl marks you need a polish to remove them. whoever swirl marks don't jsut happen from "egging" if you have a dark color you should get used to swirl marks unless you plan on detailing it once a week.

soc_fans 09-17-2006 10:21 AM

Hey my car got egged before too. But luckily the eggs were thrown to the side windows. Body of the car didn't show any swirl marks or scratches..

Good luck in detailing your baby, if you still can't get off the swirl marks.. i would recommend you go to a professional auto detail shop and get it done there. :thumbsup:

jrsamps 09-18-2006 06:14 PM

Ba$tards

AlVal 09-20-2006 12:15 PM

did you do anything to attract the egging?

tomv 09-20-2006 05:36 PM