Detailing Forum Don't know if that wax is any good? Get your detailing answers and tips here.

my one month old 5 got egged tongith!!!

Old 09-17-2006, 01:03 AM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My Ride: 530i

Worst night ever!!! my car got egged, i was at luckly people saw it happen and got me in time for me to wash it off..but there are now three spider web scratches from where the eggs made impact...The car is only a month old...what are my options to get these scratches out?? Someone told me that because the paint is still new they can blend it..i was to furious at the time to make sense of it but is it possible?!
Old 09-17-2006, 03:44 AM
Super Moderator

My Ride: F02 LCI Individual
Model Year: 2013

I'm no detailing expert, but I am sure a professional detaiuler can get those fine scratches out for you.
Didi it happened in your neighbourhood? I hope not, or it might happen again... Hopefully just some kids that had too much time on their hands...
Old 09-17-2006, 09:33 AM
Contributors

My Ride: 2005 530i JETBLACK/BLACK DAKOTA, COLD WEATHER PKG, PREMIUM PKG, ADAPTIVE XENON HEADLIGHTS, AUTO TRANSMISSION WITH 6 SPEED STEPTRONIC, BLUETOOTH SETUP,SAT SETUP AND WIFE AS CO-PILOT

meguries SCRATCH X. should do the trick,. congrats and good luck...update your profile.
Old 09-17-2006, 10:17 AM
Contributors

My Ride: 2004 525i Jet Black on Grey Interior--- Tint: Sides 20% Rear Windshield 5% Front Windshield 35% Wheels: Zenetti Five's 20" by 8.5(front) 20" by 10(rear)-- Tires: Pirelli Asimmetrico 245/35/20(front) 285/30/20(rear)-- Body: Hamann Full Front Spoiler, Rieger Side Skirts, Rieger Rear Apron, AC Schnitzer Trunk Wing Interior: AC Schnitzer Pedal Set and E-Break Springs: H&R Sport Springs-- Audio: 2 12" Kicker L7's with a Rockford Fosgate 1501bd Amp With Custom Trunk Enclosure SOON TO COME: -M5 Mirrors -M5 Trunk Finsher -Brembo GT Big Brake Kit -Hamann 6 Series Front Spliter Molded -Hamann Roof Wing -Full Custom Sound System with TV's