Detailing Forum Don't know if that wax is any good? Get your detailing answers and tips here.

Autoglym polish

Search this Thread

Old 02-21-2009, 09:31 AM
Senior Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My Ride: 535d

Just gave the car a quick polish wity my favourite autoglym polish. Wonder if anyone here still uses the stuff. Reading some the posts here I worry I am not doing or using enough products. Their lists are as long as BMW option list.

Anyway the weather was good so felt like giving car a nice polish to take me into late spring when I will do a better job. Basically there are some swirl mark so I decided to use Autoglym Ultra deep Shine (my first time). I must say, it does help mask some swirls and am happy with it. I am not an expert in claying and removing a a layer of lacquer. Just don't have the guts to try that.

Anyway, washed car using BMW shampoo. Then applied 2 coats of Ultra Deep Shine followed by my favourite Super Resin Polish. Here is what the outcome looks like at the moment. I still have to apply the Extra Gloss Protection in a day or two. I like to let the polish set properly before applying the gloss. That would give the car a nice mirror finish once its done.

Maybe once day if I meet someone and watch how they clay the car and use a PC to remove a layer of lacquer, I might try it out.

cheers
Attached Thumbnails Autoglym polish-21_02_2009_04_10_26.jpg   Autoglym polish-21_02_2009_04_32_36.jpg   Autoglym polish-21_02_2009_04_35_01.jpg   Autoglym polish-21_02_2009_04_35_15.jpg   Autoglym polish-21_02_2009_04_35_49.jpg  

Autoglym polish-21_02_2009_04_11_02.jpg  
Old 02-21-2009, 10:27 AM
Contributors

That looks GREAT! Say, the next time you're on this side of the pond can you stop over and clean up my car too!?!?
Old 02-21-2009, 10:45 AM
Contributors

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
My Ride: Bmw 530d 2004

Originally Posted by pigapumbu' post='798407' date='Feb 21 2009, 08:31 PM