Dealer Purchasing & Service Forum What's your dealers sales and service department like? Post finance and lease questions here too.

Newbie...Can someone explain ED for me.

Search this Thread

Old 04-05-2007, 05:47 AM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hi everyone,

I am new to this forum. I juse need some clarifications as to how does ED work exactly. I am a young professional and want to get a 550i, but have always wanted to ED if I ever bought a BMW. I am not sure exactly how ED works. I understand I have to book my flight and hotel, but what about shipping the car and any other costs?

Any details on ED would be greatly appreciated. Thanks
Old 04-05-2007, 05:55 AM
Senior Members

I have not done ED but a good ED dealer should have all the details. My understanding is that everything else should be taken care of - you can even have your car delivered to your local dealer if you use an out-of-town dealer.

If you put your location, someone may be able to suggest a good dealer, or do a search.

Also, I think the standard deal is $1000 above ED invoice.
Old 04-05-2007, 06:31 AM
Contributors

Originally Posted by NC23' post='410468' date='Apr 5 2007, 08:47 AM
Hi everyone,

I am new to this forum. I juse need some clarifications as to how does ED work exactly. I am a young professional and want to get a 550i, but have always wanted to ED if I ever bought a BMW. I am not sure exactly how ED works. I understand I have to book my flight and hotel, but what about shipping the car and any other costs?

OK, you're probably not asking how Erectile Disfunction works
Old 04-05-2007, 06:46 AM
DRG
Members

Even if he was asking about Erectile Disfunction, I dont't think that will be a problem anymore, considering he's about to get a 550i... Nothing else will matter after purchase... Seriously, as I've seen before, there are people on the forum that have taken European Delivery, so your answer should be on the way. Good luck wiht the new ride.
Old 04-05-2007, 06:59 AM