Dealer Purchasing & Service Forum What's your dealers sales and service department like? Post finance and lease questions here too.

How important is service?

Search this Thread

Old 12-09-2005, 11:34 AM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My Ride: 545Ai, Silver grey, black, poplar, Sport Pkg, Logic 7, Comfort seats, Nav, HUD, PDC, rear shades, and satellite radio

After four BMWs and being on the wait list for the E90 M3 at two different dealerships I have really started having doubts if (in my case) the E90 M3 is a good decision for me. I would really appreciate any insights.

I have been really looking forward to the next generation V8 M3 for some time, but am starting to have second thoughts simply because my dealership (San Antonio BMW Center) sucks so much. I love driving BMWs, reading Roundel, being a BMWCCA member. I currently have a 545 and the M3 cab, and have had to start driving an hour and half to Austin (great service!) in order to get decent care. I am a physician, and the time commitment this entails is starting to get old.

My dealership used to be pretty awesome with satisfaction scores in the high 90's and over the last few years they have fired four service managers as well as most of their experienced technicians have left. Their scores are now somewhere near the 60's,