Dealer Purchasing & Service Forum What's your dealers sales and service department like? Post finance and lease questions here too.

BMW Extended Warranty Offer

Search this Thread

Old 12-30-2009, 07:07 AM
Senior Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My Ride: BMW E60 530i

Hi guys, as you can see, I'm a newbie in this forum and wanted to ask if any of you know what kind of terms and conditions are offered for the all new BMW Extended Warranty Offer?!

I'm from Australia, and BMW has never provided extended warranty after their 3 years/unlimited warranty! From 2010 January, they are launching the BMW Extended Warranty to BMW owners and I just wanted to know if any of you from other countries that have extended warranty offers know what the terms and conditions are?! Disclosing the price for the extended warranty will be much appreciated!

Thanks guys!
Old 12-30-2009, 07:34 AM
Members

Originally Posted by SSRL_2006' post='1081750' date='Dec 30 2009, 11:07 AM
Hi guys, as you can see, I'm a newbie in this forum and wanted to ask if any of you know what kind of terms and conditions are offered for the all new BMW Extended Warranty Offer?!

I'm from Australia, and BMW has never provided extended warranty after their 3 years/unlimited warranty! From 2010 January, they are launching the BMW Extended Warranty to BMW owners and I just wanted to know if any of you from other countries that have extended warranty offers know what the terms and conditions are?! Disclosing the price for the extended warranty will be much appreciated!

Thanks guys!

I don?t know if this will help however the extended warranty just offered to me was for two additional years that would cover routine maintenance attendance items only for $2,265 US. I thought it was a bit pricey since they quoted 6,000 miles between oil changes.

Hope this helps...
Old 12-30-2009, 09:03 PM
Members