Bluetooth & Cell Phone Forum Have a bluetooth or mobile/cellular phone issue or question? Your answer will be here!

UK: Use of non-approved bluetooth phone?

Search this Thread

Old 03-13-2006, 12:04 AM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My Ride: 530d Sport manual Mystic Blue, black Dakota leather, advanced air con, fold/split rear seats, Logic 7, business nav, 6cd, heated F seats

UK question - what integrated E60/61 functions would you expect to work with any (non-approved) bluetooth phone?

I would expect not to be able to use snap-in integrated cradle; therefore no phone charging available (any other down side of not using cradle)?
So phone would simply be somewhere in the car - glovebox/door pocket etc.

What would happen with an incoing call?

Could I make an outgoing call? How?

I'm a complete beginner with this - no idea how the integrated system works, so any help appreciated.
Old 03-13-2006, 01:34 AM
Members

My Ride: BMW 535d SE Touring Silver Grey / Beige Dakota Media Pack (Pro Sat Nav, Bluetooth, Cd Changer, BMW Assist) Visibility Pack (Bi Xenons, Hedlight wash, Adaptive headlights)

I'm using an 'unapproved' Nokia 6680 with my 535d. It pairs with the car, and I can make and receive calls, but I am unable to access the phone book or the recent calls list. Not sure if this would be the case for all bluetooth phones though

Peter
Old 03-13-2006, 01:41 AM
Members

My Ride: 530d Sport manual Mystic Blue, black Dakota leather, advanced air con, fold/split rear seats, Logic 7, business nav, 6cd, heated F seats

Originally Posted by PeterS' post='254100' date='Mar 13 2006, 10:34 AM
I'm using an 'unapproved' Nokia 6680 with my 535d. It pairs with the car, and I can make and receive calls, but I am unable to access the phone book or the recent calls list. Not sure if this would be the case for all bluetooth phones though

Peter
How do you make a call?
...and receive a call?