Bluetooth & Cell Phone Forum Have a bluetooth or mobile/cellular phone issue or question? Your answer will be here!

Which phone has full BT and Outlook compatibility

Search this Thread

Old 09-26-2005, 11:17 PM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My Ride: [b]1993 Toyota Supra MKIV (6-speed Targa top) - SP67DBB Single Turbo[/b]

I am getting a bit tired of the crappy call quality with my current phone and the Parrot CK3100 carkit in my BMW. I now have an Eten M500 Pocket PC Phone which does not work with the BMW Bluetooth.

I am looking for a phone that BMW has a cradle for and that has full compatibilty with the BMW Bluetooth kit so phonebook (not SIMcard!) transfer etc. (SMS not needed) but also has to sync flawlessly with Microsoft Outlook.
Since I have been using Pocket PC phones for a couple of years now my knowledge of regular phones is not up to date. Does for example a Nokia 6230i sync with Outlook? So if I have several phone numbers attached to one person will the phone show these and will all these numbers also be transferred to the BMW?

What alternatives are there?
Old 10-02-2005, 12:00 PM
Members

Angry

Thanks for asking because I have the same problem with i-mate and I didnt find the answer yet ...so I will wait for somebody to answer us our question!.
Old 10-04-2005, 12:18 AM
Members

6230i syncs well with outlook. It currently does not fully work with the car though, only showing primary number for each contact.

There are claims that new windows mobile 5 devices will work with BMW E60. I would hang on and see what happens there over the next month as these devices hit the street. You won't get a cradle for them though.
Old 10-07-2005, 10:16 PM
Members

I've now switched to the Treo 650 which has less than perfect BT. The Outlook sync is great. The best BT phone I've had is the SE 610/616. It has a cradle and syncs well with Outlook provided you use the app downloaded from the SE website.
Old 10-10-2005, 09:33 AM
das
Site Founders