Bluetooth & Cell Phone Forum Have a bluetooth or mobile/cellular phone issue or question? Your answer will be here!

Dension Gateway 500

Search this Thread

Old 08-26-2009, 01:52 PM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My Ride: 530 2005 E60
Thumbs up

Hi all. Im a newbie to this forum and just bought my 530 E60 2005 and i LOVE it.

i want to play MP3 in my car.
i got the Big navi and HIFI package
NO CD Charger
The car is build 20050429
i have read page up and page down about the Dension GW500 and it seems what i need. but What do i need to do with my car before and after at the dealer.
It seems that noone here in Sweden know much about this therfore i ask you guys.

Do i need to Uppgrade the car at the dealer for 345$ = 2.500SEK
Then install the GW 500 and all the accesories
OR do i need to uppgrade the car to a CD Charger aswell. someplaces i read tha i need to have a CD charger plugged in while the upgrade so the GW can use the CD charger extension.
When i uppgrade teh car for 345$
What kind of updates is done?
Do i got the new menus in the navi ?
will i be able to play MP3 from my CD or DVD drive ?

Next question is.
With the GW 500 and BLT 1500. do i got my Iphone 3Gs in the blue menu in the car ?
is is possible to stream music from the Iphone by Bluetooth?

Next is the WI-Drive. anyone here who got it yet?.
Where to put the WIFI antenna in the car ?
Do i need to have my Iphone connected to be able to transfer music from home to the car or will this go just by the WIFI to the car ?
Is it possible to connect to the car if the car is somewhere else (Connect by my Iphone).
Is it possible to connect a USB hub ans a 3G dungel so i dont need to have my phone connected ?

Next is the Specdock.
is my iphone safe while driving a bit moe active. it seems that it can fell out of the cralde if you are turning quite fast.

Anything else i need to think about when im going to order all this?

From a Sunny Sweden
All the Best
Totte.
Old 08-27-2009, 05:42 AM
Members