Bluetooth & Cell Phone Forum Have a bluetooth or mobile/cellular phone issue or question? Your answer will be here!

Blue Tooth Retrofit on my 12/03 built 545

Search this Thread

Old 03-07-2007, 06:54 PM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I got my car back from the dealership and my wallet is $1200 lighter. The good news is that I love using the phone in the car. It sounds great and the caller can hear me clearly. I started programming the voice commands and asked the computer read me the phone book and it read me about 15 entries that were not mine. Is it possible I did not get a new telemetrics unit. I was charged almost $500 for it ?
Old 03-08-2007, 05:28 AM
Contributors

My Ride: 2011 F10 535i, Graphite on Oyster, ///Msport, Executive Package, XDrive

Originally Posted by montereytony' post='399997' date='Mar 7 2007, 08:54 PM
I got my car back from the dealership and my wallet is $1200 lighter. The good news is that I love using the phone in the car. It sounds great and the caller can hear me clearly. I started programming the voice commands and asked the computer read me the phone book and it read me about 15 entries that were not mine. Is it possible I did not get a new telemetrics unit. I was charged almost $500 for it ?

TCU's used to be in the $1500 to $2000 range. The fact that you got yours for $500 is surprising.

Normally the phone books syncs to your car at start up so reading entries from another phone book is very unusual.

Look in the BT menu and see if any other phones are currently paired to your vehicle. If there are, delete them if you do not own them.
Old 03-08-2007, 05:53 AM
Members