Site Comments & Suggestions Have questions, comments or suggestions about this site or how to improve it? We value your feedback!

Does BMW read this site?

Search this Thread

Old 11-26-2005, 08:44 AM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My Ride: 2004 525i, 6-speed, sliver-gray metallic, premium package, professional navigation ... among other options

I've frequented this message board for more than a year ... only recently have I actually participated through posts, etc. I've found it an amazing resouce about the wonderfully complex car I own. I'm by no means an automotive expert ... but I'm learning more every day from the smart, classy people who post here.

I often wonder: does anyone from BMW read this site? They'd be fools if they didn't.

Do any of you work for BMW? If so, in what capacity? Could you even identify yourselves, or do company rules forbid participation in something like this?

This forum provides a degree of anonymity, so what's to fear?
Old 11-26-2005, 09:44 AM
Contributors

My Ride: 2014 X5 xDrive 5.0 M Package Carbon Black Metallic/2008 M Roadster Imola Red

Originally Posted by newsman' post='203627' date='Nov 26 2005, 12:44 PM
I've frequented this message board for more than a year ... only recently have I actually participated through posts, etc. I've found it an amazing resouce about the wonderfully complex car I own. I'm by no means an automotive expert ... but I'm learning more every day from the smart, classy people who post here.

I often wonder: does anyone from BMW read this site? They'd be fools if they didn't.

Do any of you work for BMW? If so, in what capacity? Could you even identify yourselves, or do company rules forbid participation in something like this?

This forum provides a degree of anonymity, so what's to fear?
The service manager at my dealership says that BMW pays people to read all the pertinent fora. But, is he right? I don't know.
Old 11-26-2005, 10:26 AM
JDN
Contributors