5Series.net - Forums

5Series.net - Forums (https://5series.net/forums/)
-   Site Comments & Suggestions (https://5series.net/forums/site-comments-suggestions-10/)
-   -   Captcha expired (https://5series.net/forums/site-comments-suggestions-10/captcha-expired-148345/)

rabin505 03-27-2018 11:58 AM

Captcha expired
 
Hi there,

Tried registering a new account but I couldn't verify because Captcha had expired. Logged in with FB account - but would prefer a dedicated forum account.

Thanks,

Rabin

JayArras 03-27-2018 12:37 PM

Thanks for bringing this to our attention. I will look into it.

rabin505 03-27-2018 01:37 PM

Hi Jay,

Thanks. For what it's worth I had tried signing up a few weeks ago and used the contact us to mention the captcha issue with no response. Then tried logging in with FB and that worked so I just left it as is, but today I timed out during a long post and that logon screen didn't have a FB logon option so I thought I'd try again.

Happy to delete the FB one or if you can merge this account to a new registered account that'd be good, but not real necessary as I only have 1 post once so far.

Thanks,

Rabin

JayArras 03-29-2018 04:43 PM

Rabin, here's the answer I received from our admins:

"As for the captcha, it's not quite yet fully broken, but Google is expiring the product very soon which is why users may see it from time to time. They can just re-generate the captcha and the expiration notice will go away. "

If that doesn't resolve your issue, please post a reply.

rabin505 03-29-2018 05:04 PM

Hi Jay,

I've tried on my phone, as well as home and work computers with the same issue. Tried regenerating but same error.

That said I was likely using Chrome on each so I'll confirm issue on other browsers.

Thanks,

Rabin

speedlimit 03-30-2018 04:11 AM

Hi Rabin,

Thank you, I could not duplicate it a coupe days ago, but will take another look.

Bob

rabin505 04-02-2018 12:40 PM

Hi guys,

Tried again and noticed there was no Captcha component which allowed me to register.

Is it possible to merge accounts? I've only got a few posts under my FB authenticated account so if merging isn't possible feel free to delete them and I can repost.

Thanks,

Rabin

speedlimit 04-02-2018 01:09 PM

Hi,

No problem merging two accounts. PM me the two account names and which one you want to keep. The FB account will be deleted during the merge process.

Bob


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:47 AM.


© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands