New Member Introductions Please introduce yourself. Everyone here was once new to the 5 Series Forums so don't be shy! Welcome!

New to BMW - Minneapolis

Search this Thread

Old 01-04-2008, 10:10 AM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My Ride: 2007 550i Titanium Silver, Black interior, winter pkg, premium sound, retractable shades, auto, split seats, sirius radio, sport pkg, navigation, CCM

Greetings to the members of this excellent website. I'm new to the world of BMW.

Wow, love my new (sort of) 545i and I can see from reading on this site, that I'm not the only one that's really excited about an older model BMW. Still, with all the advances that I've read about here that have been made since 2004 and the future of the vehicle, it's all very impressive. And did I forget to mention that I'm very satisfied with my new ride.
My previous vehicles were Q45, nice soft luxo ride, and A6 2.7t sport. The Q was really out of touch with the road and I'm not a fan of turbos (at least in small cc) or all wheel drive. V8's with rear drive...what can I say, I've had a Chevelle SS396 and a Z28 so I'm feeling at home with this type of rear wheel power..

My 545i is Olivin with Beige interior, premium sound, winter package, heated rear seats, retractable shades, split rear seats, had 18,600 miles and is cpo'd until May 2010. I've owned it 1 month. I wasn't sure about the color and know that it's not too photgenic , but in person, it is quite unique and beautiful. I will post pics after the winter when I've had a chance to detail it..
After owning the car for 1 month, I'm really excited about driving again...this is perfect for me.
Old 01-05-2008, 01:29 PM
Contributors

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
My Ride: 545i Sport
Model Year: 2004
Engine: N62

It's the forum. Post pictures of your ride soon.
This place makes owning your E60 a much more enjoyable experience.
Originally Posted by Rudy' post='359078' date='Nov 21 2006, 06:24 PM
...the place to be for all things E60!!