New Member Introductions Please introduce yourself. Everyone here was once new to the 5 Series Forums so don't be shy! Welcome!

Beating a dead horse

Search this Thread

Old 10-02-2009, 01:44 PM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My Ride: 2007 BMW 550I

Hello fellow BMW lovers, I have been reading the banter over the past week and felt I should inform you guys on a few things.
as I stated in a heated topic earlier this week I am new here (look at the post count whoooo!!!) I have been observing this forum for a few months because I was trying to decide on buying a 750 or 550I to mod after my e39 was stolen, and to be honest I never liked the e60 until I started reading posts from you guys and the way you all embraced each other (with a little ribbing) on how you mod your cars. Comming from every other major BMW forum where some members can be disrespectful to another members choice, e60.net is a breath of fresh air.

I own and operate a non-profit org, where we peer mentor at risk youth thru their love of cars, along with my sponsors in NASCAR, we go to every major city on the NASCAR schd., put on car shows at schools and take the students who improved the most to the racing events during the weekend.
aside from the E39 that was stolen, I own a CLS 55 amg, cadillac escalade EXT, Hybusa and CBR 900......and now because of you guys I am the proud owner of a 2007 550I, that car will not see the light of day until its finished at my guys body shop and a dinan trip at the little garage in Queens.

The reason I mention my cars is because of the E39, that was my baby, I won awards from the Nopi ATL super shows to being #1 in 07 with the NCCA. Using that car had its down falls also, when i would take it on the road and do shows particularly in the south I would be riddiculed for having