Lounge How was your day? Anything goes but please keep it PG-13!

Regional Question: NJ

Search this Thread

Old 02-18-2009 | 11:46 AM
Members

Hey,
Sorry for the regional question but I could not find a 'regional discussion' thread. I'm new to BMW, CPO'd 530Xi - 2006. Very happy so far w/the car. Live in Northern Jersey. Previous car was tinted (probably 30% all around - orig owned in TX) and never had any issues regarding a ticket in prior 2 yrs of residency. A garage said they would have to fail inspection initially then relented only to fail it for emissions anyway...but I digress....., anyone here have tint on driver/passenger windows (against state guidelines) and if so, what level and have you received a ticket (knock on wood prior to answering please, don't want to jinx anyone).

Love the sapphire black car and want to tint but just feel like not doing the driver/passenger windows...what'd be the point.....thoughts?

thx in advance.
Old 02-18-2009 | 12:46 PM
Contributors

My Ride: 2008 550i Jet Black on Black Leather, SAT with Paddles, Logic 7, Comfort Seats, NAV, Sport Package, PDC, Xenons, Sirius, Trinity 12W LED Angel Eyes, RPi GT Exhaust, M rear spoiler, ACS Roof Spoiler, Tinted Tail Lights, Bimmian Carbon Fiber Pillar Trim, Bimmian Shadow 550i emblem, RPi Scoop, E60 Forum Cling, Mtec bulbs in fog lights, Mtec 2W LED for License Plate Light Bulbs, K&N Filter, Bimmian LED Smoked Side Markers, Blackout roundels, Carbon Fiber Kidney Grills. Retired Rides - 1989 325i convertible, 1995 M3, 2002 X5, 2005 545i, 2008 X5 (Lemon)

No tickets, but I do go by the letter of the law too!
Old 02-18-2009 | 07:30 PM
Contributors

My Ride: 2011, E90 M3 Sedan. Alpine White.Competition package, Keyhole cover, fender reflectors in Alpine white, RPI Exhaust, 19