Lounge How was your day? Anything goes but please keep it PG-13!

New York trip

Search this Thread

Old 09-19-2005, 04:24 PM
Senior Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I will be going to New York City next week with my mother, and I'd be very happy if any of you in here were able to recommend some restaurants and/or events in and around Manhattan that are worth a visit.. apart from the obvious "tourist traps", which I'll probably have to visit anyway

I've been to New York six times before, so I'm not a complete newbie But some fresh input on where to go is always appreciated!

Probably I'll be going to the Garden to watch the Rangers vs. Bruins in a pre-seasonal on the 25th too.. Anyone know if those matches fill up quickly? Or will the Garden be half-empty? If so it isn't too tempting, considering the fact that much of the fun is in there being a huge audience.. Anyway, hope somebody have a few tips
Old 09-20-2005, 09:34 AM
Contributors

My Ride: 2008 550, Carbon Black Metallic, Natural Brown Dakota Leather, Sport Package, Sport Automatic Transmission, Cold Weather Package, Power Rear and Manual Side Sun Shades, etc. Retired - 2004 545 SMG, Black Sapphire Metallic, Auburn Dakota Leather, Cold Weather and Sports Packages, Power Rear and Manual Side Sun Shades

Originally Posted by paasan' date='Sep 19 2005, 07:24 PM
I will be going to New York City next week with my mother, and I'd be very happy if any of you in here were able to recommend some restaurants and/or? events in and around Manhattan that are worth a visit.. apart from the obvious "tourist traps", which I'll probably have to visit anyway

I've been to New York six times before, so I'm not a complete newbie But some fresh input on where to go is always appreciated!