5Series.net - Forums

5Series.net - Forums (https://5series.net/forums/)
-   E61 Touring Discussion (https://5series.net/forums/e61-touring-discussion-4/)
-   -   Help with air suspension (https://5series.net/forums/e61-touring-discussion-4/help-air-suspension-146963/)

Robsco 04-24-2017 05:14 PM

Help with air suspension

First let me say hello. Ive been learning from this forum for almost two years, but never posted. Much thanks to all who have shared knowledge. Now to my problem. I have a 2010 e61 and the compressor for air bags wont come on. I know fuses are good, relay is good, and compressor runs if you jump relay. Does anyone know what switches relay? Hoping someone here can help as nearest dealer is over an hour away and honestly i dont trust them anyway

hatterasman 04-25-2017 11:21 AM

1 Attachment(s)
A quick review of Bentley offers no troubleshooting. Just the following:

Fuse F81 7.5 A
EHC control module A118a - under spare tire, lower left of tray
EHC Relay K126 - under spare tire, left side of tray, bottom relay of 3

Ride height sensors on rear suspension communicate with control module to activate relay.

I attached a document I just found on the web that has a more detailed information of all the modules involved.

Robsco 04-25-2017 12:04 PM

Thanks for the help. I think I have eliminated all but the control module and sensors at wheels. I doubt both wheel sensors would go bad at same time so I'll try the ehc module

Robsco 04-25-2017 01:54 PM

Quick update. Removed module and performed technical fix of blowing and tapping on it, reinstalled and compressor took off. All seems good but I'll try to locate a used module just in case. New is 450+ ouch! Thanks again for help locating correct module

07tundra 02-11-2018 04:08 PM