E60, E61 Parts, Accessories and Mods Discussion about both stock and aftermarket parts for the E60. Accessories and modifications too!

CIC Retrofit

Old 10-16-2017, 02:47 PM
Probation Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My Ride: BMW e60 520d 2007
Default CIC Retrofit

Hello!
Few weeks ago I've decided to do a CIC retrofit, but on my own. First step was to sell my CCC navigation (display, controller and module). Here is how things look currently:

By the way the car's model is e60 520d (2007, pre-facelit).

Here is what I bought thus far:

- CIC module
- display (CID)
- idrive controller
- CID CAN/power connector
- cable
- usb port & cable
- LCI climate control panel

Soon I'll get the panel located below the controller (central console I guess it is called, not sure).

I know there a lot of DYIs, youtube clipc etc... however I wanted to open my own thread. Basically I am a newbie, but willing to learn how to do this retrofit. Even if I mess up I shall go to my dealer to solve the problem for me.

So, I have several questions for now.

Would you please advise me on which guide to follow on how to assemble everything and also I do need information about the coding - what cable and software would I need.

I will post the progress here by updating the initial post. Hope to get some help from the community here!
Old 08-09-2018, 04:55 PM
New Members

My Ride: 523i LCI
Model Year: 2004
Engine: m54

do you get the emulator as well?
Old 08-12-2018, 05:21 AM
Senior Members

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
My Ride: 530i N52
Model Year: 2006
Engine: n52

here u go...from under your nose BMW Club Bulgaria - ??? ?????? - E60 NBT Retrofit
good luck...i am waiting to do see if someone can do MGU FOR OUR E6X
Old 08-15-2018, 04:17 AM
New Members

My Ride: 2008 BMW E60 535i
Model Year: 535i 2008