E60, E61 Parts, Accessories and Mods Discussion about both stock and aftermarket parts for the E60. Accessories and modifications too!

WOW!!!!! If you have a standard tranny this is a m

Search this Thread

Old 04-29-2011, 06:41 AM
Members

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My Ride: 530i

Do you ever wanna slam gears (specially 1st to 2nd) but can't because your dammmm clutch is so sensitive. Ever in the car with your friends ripping it and you can't even slam gears like you used too... This is because BMW made clutches for newbies to drive!! - no joke!

Well the good news - now you can!! lol ... After a small tricky install (I wouldn't recommend this install unless you're very mechanically inclined)

A friend of mine bought this part off bavaut and got my mechanic to install it.. My mechanic had a look at the unlock valve and said all bavauto did was tap out the middle inside and it's exactly the same as OEM. (I'm not a mechanic so my explanation might be very rough- but I'll try)
Basically we have something BMW installs on every standard BImmer to insure we don't stall. However, for those of us who know how to drive and want to rip it can't for that exact reason.

After the install I went for a little cruise and told him I was impressed. However, after about a week of this install I'm having mug more fun transitioning from first to second! If you are readin this and have a standard Bimmer (3 or 5 series) look into getting this part installed! It is really phenomenal!!!

If you have any questions, even technical, I can ask my mechanic and get back to you...

For those of you in the Greater Toronto area and looking for a good mechanic he's located in Vaughan (keele & highway 7)
His work is superb and prices are beyond fair!

Below I pasted the more "detailed" description from Bavarian Auto..